Food Compliance
Intelligence & Solutions
Home / News / Details

More Cities Expected to be Cross-Border Ecommerce Pilot Cities

24 additional cities are expected to join the list of CBEC pilot cities.

On December 24, 2019, the State Council of China authorized 18 provinces and one autonomous region to establish cross-border e-commerce comprehensive pilot zones in 24 cities.[1] They are:

Shijiazhuang, Taiyuan, Chifeng, Fushun, Hunchun, Suifenhe, Xuzhou, Nantong, Wenzhou, Shaoxing, Wuhu, Quanzhou, Ganzhou, Jinan, Yantai, Luoyang, Huangshi, Yueyang, Shantou, Foshan, Luzhou, Haidong, Yinchuan

This is the fourth batch of cities approved by the State Council to develop CBEC comprehensive pilot zones. These cities will be CBEC pilot cities sooner or later.
There are currently 37 pilot cities (refer to image above) with CBEC comprehensive zones. These cities enjoy preferential customs clearance procedures for cross-border e-commerce retail imports. (Refer to the image below)
It is expected that the List of Imported Goods through Cross-border E-commerce (as known as CBEC positive list)[2] will also be expanded.

We provide full-scale global food market entry services (including product registration, ingredient review, regulatory consultation, customized training, market research, branding strategy). Please contact us to discuss how we can help you by
Copyright: unless otherwise stated all contents of this website are ©2024 - REACH24H Consulting Group - All Rights Reserved - For permission to use any content on this site, please contact